Hello from Jackie!

Hello to my admitted students for fall 2017!

First of all, I’m so excited that Northwestern is on your radar. We’re so blessed by your interest in a faith-based education, and we are praying that God will guide you this year as you determine where he is leading you, whether that’s to UNW or not!

A little about me: I’m a 2003 graduate of Northwestern. I studied creative writing and LOVED IT. These days, I work in UNW admissions by day, and I write novels for teenagers with HarperCollins Publishers by evening and weekend. It is a busy, full, fun life. Northwestern really set me up for success, both professionally and spiritually. I grew so much in my faith during my time at UNW, and it launched me after graduation into continued spiritual growth.

My job at Northwestern is to help you navigate the enrollment process. I’m here to answer your questions, make sure you stay on top of deadlines, and be a sounding board as you make your college decision.

Please let me know how I can help. My office hours are generally noon to 8 pm on Mondays and 8 am to 4:30 on Tuesday-Friday. My contact info is here.

places5

Leave a Reply

